Syria and Crime against Humanity

The Bastard Assad’s regime is like Khamenei’s regime. Brute force has been the main weapon of the Syrian regime as it has sought to crush growing protests, killing at least 1,500 people and torturing thousands more. The Bastard Assad’s dogs kill and torture the Syrian protesters, like what Khamenei’s dogs did in Iran. One of the Syrian opposition’s websites, has published some tragic stories of the eyewitnesses . Here are excerpts of what the eyewitnesses said:

(1) “They cleaned the streets of the blood after each massacre they committed , but who can clean the smell of death? I saw a woman, few children, and an old man getting killed in front of me. Ten people were arrested and gathered in one of the mosques where they got shot. Ahmad Al-Teeh, was killed when he went out into the streets looking for bread for his children. While Abd Al-Jalil, known as Abo Khalil from the north neighborhood, was trying to run away using his motorcycle with his wife and two children when they were all shot dead , and their bodies were still lying there when I left the city, as no one dared to pull them because the heavy gunfire. Random gunfire on the streets, assassinating everything that moves, security forces and thugs killed wounded people on the streets in front of other people and in a cold blood. And after every massacre, fire trucks came to wash the blood of the streets and to carry the bodies away . However, the blood smell filled the air, I can still smell it, and God knows how many martyrs fell down. After invading the city, they started to steal our houses. They burnt down every house that they couldnt find anything inside it. This took place in the city and many of the neighbor towns, and we are afraid that it might happen in Ariha”. Three days after the invasion, Mohammad managed to escape with two other young men by jumping over the rooftops. Unfortunately, one of the two guys was shot dead while Mohammad and the other one were wounded by security bullets. Heavy weapons and guns were used to invade the city and bomb it. As a result, many houses were destroyed by mortars and tanks shells . “There were around 150 tanks and troop carriers in the city when I left it. But the soldiers that came with the invading troops were not aware of what they were about to do, and were surprised by bombing the city and killing not only its inhabitants but also the soldiers who refused to shoot the civilians and were rescued by the people. Not only soldiers defected from the army, but officers as well, among them: colonels, captains, lieutenants, and assistants. Those who were defected tried to defend the civilians, but many of them were killed, and the rest escaped with the people. Mohammad says that he cannot understand all this grudge against a city and its civilians, our protests were peaceful, and people only held some stones, bars, and hunting guns to defend their lives. We were ready for the outcomes, but it never came up to our minds that we were about to be collectively killed . But we will continue our revolution and we are ready for any price, for the sake of our martyrs and our friends who were detained.

Lebanon's+Hezbollah+leader+Sayyed+Hassan+Nasrallah+(L)+chats+with+Syria's+President+Bashar+al-Assad+(C)+and+Iran's+President+Mahmoud+Ahmadinejad.jpg

(2) “After the security forces and the Shabiha (regimes armed thugs) stormed the town Al-Marqab, and during their raid on houses, I ran to the forest and I hid between the bushes as many of the the people who were horrified by the sound of shootings did. The thugs, however, swept the forest in large numbers and started shooting randomly. They used heavy and light artillery. They shot even the animals they saw in this mountain land. They were shooting live ammo on unarmed people who were running away and hiding in the forest. I decided that the safest thing to do is to go and surrender before they shoot me as well. I left my hiding place and surrendered to them. Two soldiers stole away my cell phone and the cash money I had. Obviously, that was accompanied by severe insults and cursing my honor. Afterwards, they told me to lie down on the floor and they shot me in my right thigh with a bullet that penetrated the bone, and with another bullet in my left thigh . Then they left me bleeding profusely in my place that is remote and uninhabited. … I was exposed to beating and humiliation the same way like other detained people. After my medical condition worsened I was transported to the National Hospital in Banyas. I was not treated as a patient but as a prisoner in one of Hitlers nazi prisons. I was blindfolded the entire time and there were no angels of mercy (nurses) at the hospital except for the angels of punishment that increased my suffering and pain. One of the nurses, for example, put a pen on the spot of my wound and moved the pen to increase my pain . They would also press on my wounds to increase my paid (I dont know if this was part of the treatment). The angels of punishment also brought children and teenagers who beat me and humiliated me while asking me who I am. My answer was that I am the traitor !”

(3) “On Friday, June 6, a peaceful demonstration in the neighborhood was met with heavy gunfire causing the death and injury of many. “We treated around 40 injured people; the number is higher as others were treated at home fearing security forces raids on hospitals. Most injuries are in the upper part of the body, those who were shot in the head passed away as shots caused the skull to be broken and damaged the brain, a doctor said. “Most injuries were caused by exploding bullets in the head or arms, such shots are either fatal or causes disabilities. An exploding bullet leaves behind a small entering hole and a big exit one. Some were injured in the back or chest due to shrapnel of assault grenades. One injury in the humerus by an exploding bullet, which left behind a 5 cm hole, caused damage to the muscle of the upper arm and cuts in its veins, arteries and tendons. Another person was shot twice in the chest” he added. The doctors providing first aid to the wounded are not safe from oppression and abuse, as many of them have been arrested for aiding the wounded , and some of them are still detained to this moment. Among the detained doctors right now are Mohammad Sheikh Ibrahim, Mohammad Ayrout and Ahmad Rabah Shaker.”

Comments are closed.

